Department of Cataract

Cataract

Cataract is the opacification of the crystalline lens of the eye. The lens is a transparent structure whose transparency may be disturbed due to degenerative process. This may lead to opacification of the lens fibres and this development of opacity in the lens is known as cataract.
The opacity of the lens scatters the light and prevents it from focusing light on the retina and hence causes blurring of vision.

cataract

Cataract - Dtail services page out this pictireICARE has the most advanced technology for robotic bladeless (femtosecond) cataract surgery (Catalys® Precision Laser System). Our team of experienced surgeons provides the latest options of the premium intraocular lenses (IOLs) including multifocal and toric ones.

Cataract

Related Consultants

  • Dr.-Saurabh-Choudhry-CEO

    Dr. Saurabh Choudhry (CEO)

    • Director Cataract and Refractive Services
    • MD, DO, DNB,SRTF (Sankara Nethralaya), FERC
    • drsaurabh@icarehospital.org
  • Dr.-Reena-M-Choudhry

    Dr. Reena M Choudhry (COO)

    • Director Glaucoma services, Senior Consultant Cataract and Glaucoma
    • MD, DOMS, DNB, FRCS (Glasgow), SRTF (Sankara Nethralaya), FERC
    • drreena@icarehospital.org
  • Dr.-Charu-Tandon

    Dr. Charu Tandon

    • Senior Consultant, Cataract and Anterior segment services
    • MBBS MS
    • drcharu@icarehospital.org
  • Dr.-Uma-Sridhar

    Dr. Uma Sridhar

    • Senior Consultant, Cornea and Cataract Services
    • MS, DNB, FRCS (Ed) MNAMS, Fellowship Cornea and Anterior Segment – LV Prasad Eye Institute, Hyderabad
    • druma@icarehospital.org
  • Dr. Shalini Sharma

    • Senior Consultant, Cataract and Refractive Services
    • MBBS M.S
    • drshalini@icarehospital.org
  • Dr.-Geetha-Srinivasan

    Dr. Geetha Srinivasan

    • Senior Consultant, Pediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus
    • MBBS, MS, DNB
    • drgeetha@icarehospital.org
  • Renu-Grover

    Dr. Renu Grover

    • Senior Consultant, Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus
    • MS Ophthalmology, Fellow ESA(Strabismus), Fellow ICO (Paediatric Ophthalmology)
    • drrenugrover@icarehospital.org
  • Arun-kumar-Narayanaswamy

    Dr. Arun Kumar Narayanaswamy

    • Senior Consultant, Cataract & Glaucoma
    • MBBS, DO, DNB (Ophth; India), MMed (Singapore)
    • drarun@icarehospital.org
  • Dr.-Rita-Hansaria

    Dr. Rita Hansaria

    • Senior Consultant, Cataract, Glaucoma & Anterior Segment
    • MBBS, DOMS, DNB
    • drrita@icarehospital.org
  • Dr.-Jyoti-Batra

    Dr. Jyoti Batra

    • Consultant, Cataract and Cornea
    • MBBS, MS (Opthal), DNB Fellowship in cornea and Microsurgery (AEH)
    • drjyoti@icarehospital.org
  • Dr.-Madhulika

    Dr. Madhulika Mandal

    • Glaucoma and Anterior Segment Services
    • MBBS, MS.
    • drmadhulika@icarehospital.org
  • vivek-sharma

    Dr. Vivek Sharma

    • Consultant Cataract, Cornea & Refractive Services
    • M.B.B.S, M.S (Gold Medal), D.N.B, FLVPEI (Hyd)
    • drvivek@icarehospital.org
  • Dr.-Parul-Jain

    Dr. Parul Jain

    • Consultant: Cornea, Cataract and Refractive surgery
    • MBBS (Manipal university), MS (MAMC), FICO (U.K.), FAICO (Refractive surgery)
    • drparul@icarehospital.org
  • Dr.-Hafsa-Bashir

    Dr. Hafsa Bashir

    • Consultant, Cataract and Cornea Services
    • MBBS, MS.
    • drhafsa@icarehospital.org